Today, I remember nothing.

It’s been a long while.
And as I walk past your streets,
fleeting moments fill my mind.
Though of mistrust, pain and a lone valentine.

If we were to cross paths,
I wonder what will it feel like?
Too raw? Too old?
Or that sinking feeling of a gaping hole?

What shall I speak to you, today?
Should I speak of the colour of my curtains?
Should I speak of the unseasonal rain?
Or should I speak of your callousness?
Should I speak of my disdain?

Remember the times, you called me names?
I was hiding it all, for fear of shame.
So no one would hear, no one would know,
of the choices I had made,
and things I had learnt to let go.

And the borrowed melodies,
do you recall?
They raided my heart, as I traded my peace.
I begged of you to heal my ache,
you laughed it off, you enjoyed the tease.

As the roads that lead to thee today,
I hold no memory of the time gone by.
I stand silent and disconnected,
my heart, a resemblance of the dark sky.

Dressed today, on different arms,
making yourself believe.
Shoes that are cut for one,
may just fit another’s feet.

6 comments

  1. Crafty Shines

    Sigh, beautiful one, this. And a vivid picture painted.
    So you don’t always need a brush or a crayon, eh ms. art? 😀

    (((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))) for the beauty of it.

    And personal hugs will be meted for the pain of it.

Leave a Reply

