Bluff Master!

I hope as a reader you will respect the need for humour in life. I’m very serious when it comes to exploring this side. Bluffing is an art, not everyone can do it. So for those who have not mastered it yet, here’s a how-to-be a bluff master in 5 easy steps! Highly not recommended, but have fun anyways!

Meeting an ex when you’re with your current.
I’m sorry, but my memory fails me. Really?… We went to college together?… I really did go to college?… Oh I tell you this brain surgery.
(Works wonderfully! Each time!)

Oh my God!
You don’t see a Ganapati in this picture? I’m telling you he’s there. Oh wait!… This could be divine intervention. Oh my God! I’m his chosen one!
(I actually told my friend to tell this to her boss, if he refused to give her leave for Ganapati.)

It’s a family emergency. I need leave, Sir.
My dog is depressed because I’ve been staying late hours at work these days.
I hope you understand. I’m her mother. I just had a word with her and she demands that she won’t let me get to work today. Thanks boss!
(I have never tried this with my boss. Well, let’s just say, you do it first and I’ll follow.)

The number you’re calling, is out of coverage area. (for 8 hours?!?!)
Honey, ever since I’ve gotten this new network – Dolphin, it’s been a task to get through to me. The thing is every time the poor chap (dolphin) has to come out of the water to find these signals. It gets taxing on him, the poor fella! I know you’re really understanding that way!
(To the women: Dump him right now!
To the men: She’s obviously not bluffing, come on!)

A pauper within a second.
Holy shit! Where’s all the money from my wallet gone?… Gosh! I was just watching Mind Freak when I left home, I think Chris Angel’s using his magic on me through that 21” screen in my living room! If you were not around how would I ever pay my bill? Thanks!
(I have never tried this one before. If you do, tell me if it worked or you got disowned as a friend.)

23 comments

  1. Justin William

    The worst bluff of taking leave is calling in to say that you have fever.. Who has a one day fever?????

  2. souvik

    U says u need 1 day for fever, i have taken even half day for fever 😀

    i like the brain surgery thing, u can even try temporary amnesia

    stupidest thing to do: u hold 2 handsets together and tell look here it is, when it says the subscriber is out of reach….

    go to movies u will realise 1k disappears before u can say california, let alone u try to spell it..

  3. Neha

    Ehehehe…never tried giving excuse of depressed Olive! but yes certainly taken leaves on her name! have told my boss the vet comes in the noon only and the wait is sometimes as long as 2-3hrs!special consultant being called to visit my baby! hehehe wheras the actual visit time is 30 mins and can go anytime during the day!!! lolz…

  4. withinaninchoflife

    Wow! See now that’s what I call a PRO! 😉
    I think I shudnt’ be the one givin tips here, should be takin them 😉
    Keep them coming! 🙂

  5. Nimit

    hehe.. would like to try the pauper one sumtym after an extravagant drinking session mebbe(difficult for him/her to remember who paid) 😛 ..my guess is the person would not get to hear from me again atleast for the next 2-3 months… again thanks to the bad network coverage idea 😛

  6. withinaninchoflife

    I see you taking lessons very well! 😉
    I hope to never go out with you for a round of drinks, but sure you’re my friend 😉

  7. Nimit

    aah.. i thought u would manage not to fall for such a bluff if and when we did go for a round of drinks 😀

  8. Mahesh

    Tried & tested the 2nd, 3rd & 4th one & yes they work, well the last one can be tried sometime, anyways well written, i have some more tips if u want to write BLUFF MASTER part 2…………..

  9. Surina

    Hahahahah…freakshow…..such lame excuses….i hope u don’t really use them…!!! U nut! 😛

  10. craftyshines

    ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ganapati!!!!! why did u not mention the sanp of empty wall!!???

    rofl!!!! i have a good mind to try it i tell u!!!

    @ other excuses….erm……why not??? if ppl fall, we must make them fall! 😛 😛

    hugs!!!!!!!!!!!

    juhu this sunday??? what say???? if i am not working that is….
    😐

  11. withinaninchoflife

    Of course ‘The Empty Wall’!… Hehe! Mention it sometime on your blog! 🙂
    And I’m damn serious about all my advices. You must try it out and let me know! 😉
    I’m itching to try the others out I tell you! Though I did use the Dolphin one often when I used that connection. People believed me because they know the service sucks! 😉
    Juhu, I’ll let you know!! Sim is so waiting for it! 🙂
    Hugs from both of us! 🙂

  12. Indian Homemaker

    LOL I love the ‘out of coverage area’ one the best 🙂 And I might (if one acted well, looked sincere…) grant a leave to a dog’s mother if I am a boss. Don’t be surprised if this one works 😉

  13. withinaninchoflife

    Oh ya! That’s a real cracker… I’ve tried it too! 😀
    The doggie thing, yeah I think I would be fooled too if someone told me that! 😉

  14. Kokonad

    Ha ha ha ha… you write bluffs, I write pranks. We should write a book about escaping the humdrum office life.
    Loved the photo bluff for Ganapati. I have also always wanted to tell someone that I see dead people, or something similar… “I can see people who have indigestion”. I just haven’t found the right target.

  15. withinaninchoflife

    Hey Kokonad, welcome to my space 🙂
    I should sure take your advice about writing that book together… we could have a best seller between us 🙂
    You know, you should do that whole ‘I see dead people’ episode… I so want to see how people would react to that one 😉

Leave a Reply

