Crossing the mile and spaces in between

Taking my thunder under its wings,
my angel flew a distant dream.

In milestones, laid out far and wide,
a memory etched of love and pride.

Unfulfilled visions, incomplete goals.
A dying wish, a flickering hope.

Take me with you, my sweet angel, I sang the holy song.
I heard nothing for eternity, believing he was gone.

One day I woke up to my windows broken,
to realise, of love and compassion he was a token.

With sounds from a far-away world,
I had finally got my call.

I knew I had to go,
to a land of no friends, no foe.

To be united in a space unknown,
to return to a piece of my soul.

5 comments

  1. withinaninchoflife

    Yes true… and that’s the time we all go alone… with no friend and no foe…

  2. craftyshines

    beautiful! 🙂

    To be united in a space unknown,
    to return to a piece of my soul

    loved thses two lines suchi!!! LOVED!!!!

    keep up the write!!! hugs!

Leave a Reply

